Don’t Give Up!

8188896194_80b30a6199_z

DAILY VERSE

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.

Proverbs 3:5

 

DEVOTION

The last six years have been a journey. The tables in our lives were overturned and a long season of trials began. Through these hard times, my faith has been challenged and strengthened. Sometimes you just want to give in, but God’s strength can lift you up and allow you to do things you never thought possible. His plans are far higher than my own, and as He works things out, I trust that the results will be amazing.

Prayer: “Lord Jesus, give me a revelation in my heart today that knows You are good! Father, I get weary and worried, and I need You to pour out Your peace into my life right now. Please give me the reassurance to keep moving forward even when I am not feeling like it. Please bring people into my life who will speak truth and encouragement when I’m feeling discouraged. I give all of my life to You, and I ask that You do whatever it takes to build my faith. Use me for Your Kingdom! I love You, Lord!”

— Ryan Stevens Devotional – Eye of the Storm

Author: Daily Dose

Husband, Father, Friend and Closet Guitar Geek...Follower of Christ

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.