Be on the Lookout

homeless

DAILY VERSE

For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me, I was naked and you clothed me, I was sick and you visited me, I was in prison and you came to me.

Matthew 25:35-36

 

DEVOTION

There are plenty of opportunities to give and serve. There are so many without food, shelter, clean clothes, and incarcerated, who need the love of Jesus Christ. God places these opportunities in our path all the time if we would just keep our eyes focused on giving instead of our busy lives. It’s really easy during this time of year to get bogged down by busyness, but it’s also this time that people need our charity the most. Lord, help me to be sensitive to the needs of others always.

Author: Daily Dose

Husband, Father, Friend and Closet Guitar Geek...Follower of Christ

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.