Friday, February 14, 2014

DAILY VERSE
Husbands, love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her…
Ephesians 5:25
 
DEVOTION
Well it’s Valentine’s Day so I though this verse was appropriate. I view my marriage as a set of circles; in the center is God, then my wife and I, them my children, my extended family, friends and so on. With God at the center you’ll always keep things focused on Him. We have a date night at least once a week and sometimes an entire day. Christ loves the church to a degree we will only know when we enter heaven, but we can attempt to aim for that much while we’re here.
 
Image

Author: Daily Dose

Husband, Father, Friend and Closet Guitar Geek...Follower of Christ

One thought on “Friday, February 14, 2014”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.