Wednesday, January 8, 2014

DAILY VERSE
The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul.
Psalm 23:1–3
 
DEVOTION
David was a shepherd so it’s no wonder he used this context to describe the Lord. As a shepherd caring for his sheep, you can envision the picture he was trying to convey. Green pastures that provide sustenance, fresh water to refresh and invigorate. Reliance on God will provide all the strength, courage, and love for a life that is fully blessed in times of abundance and times of struggle.
 
Image

Author: Daily Dose

Husband, Father, Friend and Closet Guitar Geek...Follower of Christ

One thought on “Wednesday, January 8, 2014”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.