Battles will be Won

blazing-in-battle-for-jesus

DAILY VERSE

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.

Joshua 1:9

 

DEVOTION

I think sometimes I forget just how mighty God is. I forget that when I go into battle that, as the enemy runs away, it’s not me who has sent him fleeing but God looming behind me. His strength is what sustains me, His love is what carries me through, and His grace has given me direct access to Him. It’s too easy to get sidetracked and anxious, but God is my shield and my strength. In Him I am strong and through Him, battles will be won.

Leave a Reply

