God’s Timing?

635898807943824813-1844770700_trust-in-gods-timing

DAILY VERSE

…my mouth will praise you with joyful lips, when I remember you upon my bed, and meditate on you in the watches of the night; for you have been my help, and in the shadow of your wings I will sing for joy.

Psalms 63:5-7

 

DEVOTION

I think the biggest mistake I make, and many others make, is thinking that I have a grasp of God’s timing. Many times while praying for something big to happen, I will look at situations and declare how perfect it would be if God were to make things happen at a certain point. In those times I find myself disappointed and perplexed because it would have been perfect, right? Patience is a hard concept to grasp no matter how often God attempts to teach me how to be patient. But it is God’s timing after all and I realize that God is good and there’s not an ounce of darkness in Him, only light. I press on with the assurance that all God’s efforts are for my good, and I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

