Thursday, September 11, 2014

DAILY VERSE
You have driven my friends away by making me repulsive to them.I am in a trap with no way of escape.
Psalm 88:8
DEVOTION
If you want to find out who your “true” friends are, go through a major trial. I’m not talking a “you can’t pay the rent this month” trial, I’m talking a “we’ve lost almost everything” trial. For some reason these trials tend to cause people to scatter like rats jumping off of a sinking ship. I can’t say it doesn’t hurt, but in the end it will give a new and deeper appreciations for the friends you still have and the new ones you make.
Leave a Reply

