Tuesday, August 19, 2014

DAILY VERSE
Unless the LORD builds the house, those who build it labor in vain. Unless the LORD watches over the city, the watchman stays awake in vain.
Psalm 127:1
 
DEVOTION
As a young believer in an old-fashioned church, it was hard to get that scream-it-from-the-rooftops kind of faith. As a young adult I strayed from my faith and did things my way. Like so many others, this path leads to one place…destruction. It wasn’t until I came back to my faith, after many prayers from family members and the constant pursuit of Jesus, that my life’s building blocks began to be placed on a rock solid foundation. The difference is like night and day. God is good!
Leave a Reply

