Friday, June 27, 2014

DAILY VERSE
O lord, why do you stand so far away? Why do you hide when I am in trouble?
Psalm 10:1
 
DEVOTION
About three years ago, my wife and I went through a pretty devastating period in our lives. We ended up losing almost everything. We had followed what we thought God wanted us to do, but the train came off of the tracks in a big way. In the midst of everything, I questioned myself and wondered if the discernment I thought I had was gone. Through great anxiety I prayed, but heard nothing. God seemed so far away, did he hear me? My faith has grown over the last three years and I can see God’s blessings, and I know he is with me. When we are rocked with hard times, we seem to expect instant answers. God may be holding things off for a time to build your faith, to do a work inside of you. Though it may feel like he’s not listening, he is always there.
 
 
https://i0.wp.com/www.thegardenworshipcenter.com/images/listening.jpg
Leave a Reply

