Friday, May 23, 2014

DAILY VERSE
For I do not understand my own actions. For I do not do what I want, but I do the very thing I hate. Now if I do what I do not want, I agree with the law, that it is good.
Romans 7:15–16
 
DEVOTION
It’s hard to always do the right thing. Human nature is inherently selfish and self-centered. That’s one reason Jesus sent down the Holy Spirit to be a helper to us. Jesus’ character was that of a servant, though he came with all of the power to rule the world. He left a lasting example for us to follow and what he expects each of us to ascribe to. So lean not on your own understanding, but let God’s Spirit be your guide.
 
Image
Leave a Reply

