Tuesday, January 28, 2014

DAILY VERSE
I will walk among you; I will be your God, and you will be my people.
Leviticus 26:12
 
DEVOTION
Prior to this verse God is speaking to his people telling them simply, if they follow his rules he will bless and protect them forever. I told my kids, when they were younger, that they could go their whole lives without getting in trouble. Their jaws dropped and they wanted to know how. I said, “Follow the rules and do the right thing and you’ll never get in trouble.” And yes, of course they got in trouble throughout their young lives. It’s the same with us, thankfully God sent his son to free us from our own sinful nature. 
 
Image
One thought on “Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Leave a Reply

