Friday, January 10, 2014

DAILY VERSE
Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”
Hebrews 13:5
 
DEVOTION
Being content with what you have and the position you currently find yourself in is one way you can honor God. It’s difficult to go from abundance to need, but God may have a valuable lesson for you. To be content in all things and to count every blessing is faith lived out in a profound way. 
 
Image
One thought on “Friday, January 10, 2014

  1. Leah Ness January 10, 2014 / 7:47 am

    Yep, I’m convicted. Contentment is certainly something I struggle for. It seems like whenever I have a wish granted, it just leads me into a new want. There’s no way this world and its things will ever satisfy, but I keep expecting it to. Thank you very much for this message. I needed to read that today.

Leave a Reply

