Wednesday, October 23, 2013

DAILY VERSE
…So to keep me from becoming proud, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger from Satan to torment me and keep me from becoming proud.
2 Corinthians 12:7
 
DEVOTION
God allows for bad things to happen to good people. He doesn’t necessarily cause them to happen, but he doesn’t always stop them from happening. Paul was tormented by a demon to stop him from being prideful. Trials are meant to be times of learning and sometimes correction. It’s not about, “Why me?” its about, “What do you want me to learn from this?” 
 
Image
Leave a Reply

