Friday, October 11, 2013

DAILY VERSE
Oh, that I might have my request, that God would grant what I hope for…
Job 6:8
 
DEVOTION
For anyone going through extreme trials, the book of Job should be a place of refuge. Here a man who is faithful, has everything a person could ever want in his time, gets hammered. He loved God and was a shining example of a truly blessed man, but God allowed Satan to test him. We will be tested, some of us will face losing everything and a life that you had thought was going in an upward direction will come crashing down around you. God allows for bad things to happen to good people. God also wants us to hold onto hope and pray through these hard times, relying on him. Never give up, never stop hoping…
 
Image
One thought on “Friday, October 11, 2013

  1. Sharon Brooks October 11, 2013 / 10:03 am

    From an empty heart I pray, because I feel so alone. What can I do that will show me I’m not. Caring more about what I give, rather than what I receive, connects me to what gives me life… love. And through this caring heart, comes a bouquet of the most extraordinarily scented flowers, that you want to share with everyone you meet. This is a heart that no longer needs, but gives. And through this giving heart, there is oneness, no aloneness.
    Coming from a full heart, prayer is a place of union, rather than one of needing and taking; separateness. There is a connection that’s comfortable, familiar… real. In this flow, what use to be designated times for prayer/ contemplation, becomes a never ending conversation. The word faith loses its usefulness, for its been replaced with trust.
    Unable to feel alone anymore, for you’ve been embraced… with a love like no other.

Leave a Reply

