Wednesday, August 28, 2013

DAILY VERSE
Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.
Proverbs 2: 5-6
 
DEVOTION
When I go through struggles in my life I want them to be over now.
Yes they may be good for me, I may learn something, but they’re hard and who wants that?
My understanding and the way I perceive things is limited, I don’t know everything.
So I can’t see off into the future and I don’t know how my actions will effect my life tomorrow.
God on the other hand does, and trusting him because he loves my is what I chose to do.
He knows every thought and motive, he knows what will strengthen me and he can make the crooked road of my poor decisions straight again.
 
Image
Leave a Reply

