Thursday, August 15, 2013

DAILY VERSE
What more could I have done for my vineyard that I have not already done?
When I expected sweet grapes, why did my vineyard give me bitter grapes?
Isaiah 5:4

DEVOTION
During our lifetime we will face many high’s and low’s.
How we react in both situations is key to our growth as believers.
The danger during times of abundance (high’s) is that we become complacent.
During the times we face struggles (the low’s), will we be “sour grapes”?
We will face both, God is looking to see if we will react by trusting him or by dishonoring him…
 
Image
4 thoughts on “Thursday, August 15, 2013

  1. Lil Miss Kris August 19, 2013 / 9:35 am

    do you write these or are they out of a book???

    • Daily Dose August 19, 2013 / 9:41 am

      I write these. I started sending out verses to friends via email about 8 years ago. Then I would get requests to add people to my email list. So I decided to blog the same things I emailed hoping others would be inspired.

  2. Daily Dose August 19, 2013 / 9:46 am

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

