Tuesday, August 13, 2013

DAILY VERSE
Teach me your way, O LORD, and lead me on a level path because of my enemies. Give me not up to the will of my adversaries; for false witnesses have risen against me, and they breathe out violence. I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living! Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!
Psalm 27:11-14

DEVOTION
Has anyone ever said anything about you publicly that wasn’t true?
Here on this earth our reputation for being a good person is important.
When our reputation is hurt by false witness it can hurt us personally as well as effect the way others see us.
In the bible, we can see how God restores reputations and lives over and over.
If you’ve been hurt by slander take heart, God is all about justice and restoring reputations.
 
Image
Leave a Reply

